Taking the plunge: Me Made June!

I had been a little bummed for the past few weeks as I’ve been scouring the internet for details of Me Made May, with little success! I had been so excited about joining in this time around, and became very disappointed when I learned that Zoe of ‘So, Zo… What do you know?’ wouldn’t be hosting it!

But I needn’t have worried, because she is hosting Me Made June, instead! This means an extra month to whip up a few more pieces, maybe bang out some cute accessories and, as I’ve been working very hard on getting super fit for summer, 30 more days of workouts, weights, and some time in the sun to add a sun-kissed glow to my winter-starved skin! So without further ado, let’s make it official:

I, Ashlee of Smash Knits, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-June ’11. I endeavour to wear at least one piece of self-stitched and or thrifted/selvaged clothing each day for the duration of June 2011.

I am so excited to be a part of this challenge and see so many fantastic self-made fashionistas in action! And now it’s time to get cracking on finishing up some pieces. Here’s hoping the weather will cooperate, since I don’t have any cold/weather handmade clothing… yet.

Leave some love

