MMJ: Day One!

And we’re off to a roaring start! As I sit down to begin this post, it’s 8:00 am, the sun is shining, I’m enjoying a day off work, and I’ve already gotten a great workout in in the form of an outdoor boot camp at a local park. I’m excited for what the day ahead holds! I’m also excited to put together my first Me Made Outfit of the month, and wear it out and about. I was trying to think about how to place these posts together with some kind of structure for each day, and was inspired by the format used by The Sew Convert. Without further ado:

The goods:
Skirt – Me Made! (gathered skirt from challis fabric, with elastic waistband)
Tee – Le Chateau
Tights – Forever 21
Shoes – Alfred Sung
Bracelet – Me Made!

Hours worn: 4 hours

Places visited: The hair salon, the drug store, the grocery store, the bank – basically errand running!

Main activities: See above

Number of times I have worn this skirt: First time! I’ve been waiting for warmer weather since it’s a lighter fabric. I’d like to try it out with a white or grey tank, sans tights later this month…

Wear Again: Definitely! So easy. I see a tank dress in a similar format in my future, too.

And now, I’m off to see what everyone else participating in MMJ has gotten up to today. Back with a new outfit tomorrow!

6 thoughts on “MMJ: Day One!

    • Dilly – I found the elastic at a local fabric store in my city, Fabricland. There’s a chain of them across Canada. It came in a variety of colors, so I expect there will be plenty more similar skirts for me this month! :) If you can’t find colored elastic where you are, Dana from MADE has an awesome tutorial re: dyeing elastic.

  1. I love that colour. I’ve also been thinking of doing a dress with elastic for the waist. I hate zips, so anything to prevent me from having to insert one.lol

  2. Pingback: MMJ: Day Twelve | Smash Knits

Leave some love

