MMJ: Day Nine

Just a short post for today with a little bit of (almost) cheating. I skipped on the “me made” clothes and went straight for a handcrafted accessory.

Following a pattern I found on Ravelry, I whipped this puppy up in no time! I used a bamboo blend yarn, so it’s nice and soft and has great drape. It barely used any of the skein so yes, please, I’d like another!



The goods:

Lace dress – Winners
Tights – Forever 21
Flats – Joe Fresh
Crochet bib necklace – Me Made!
Jean Jacket – Reitmans

Hours worn:
12 hours

Places visited: Work, couple of walks outside on my breaks, dog walk with the boyfriend.

Main activities: Work.

Number of times I have worn this item: Four.

Wear again? Absolutely. I have another one in the works right now in a light grey. I love the style and the simplicity of this piece. It would be pretty embellished with some ribbon, too.

I’ll be back tomorrow for (re)Fashion Friday!

2 thoughts on “MMJ: Day Nine

    • I’m not sure – if not OHD then Smash Knits. They’re really popular right now! We’ll see if Alys is interested at all. If she isn’t, then onto Smash Knits they go! :)

Leave some love

