Fall Venues & thoughts on the new sewing studio

I’ve finally gotten around to confirming dates for the craft sales Smash Knits will be at for the fall (including a guest appearance or two by Oh Happy Day! Accessories), so I wanted to post an update. Surf to my Venues page to check things out.

Additionally, as previously mentioned Boyfriend Smash Knits and I recently bought a house (aaaaah!), and I’m going to have my very own space in the basement, complete with a door (I’m thinking French), large closet, and plenty of cutting, ironing and most importantly, sewing space. I’ve been busy looking online for some inspiration/ideas as to what I want to put in this space, so I thought I’d share the front runners. Later to follow will be some before photos – let’s just say we had our work cut out for ourselves!

Other ideas for this room include a giant floor to ceiling cork/inspiration board, and plenty of luscious Amy Butler fabrics for my curtains, seat cushion, and ironing board cover. Front runner so far:

We hope to have the room completed in the next few weeks for several reasons. Mostly, because all of my sewing stuff is currently piled in boxes in the middle of our basement rec room, which has been deemed “The Man Cave” and as such needs to be emptied of any and everything girly, ASAP. Secondly, because I’m so antsy to be sewing again! The last project I finished was in early August; a birthday gift for a good friend. Photos of that coming as soon as she emails some photos my way!

Leave some love

