Quick & Easy Custom Giftwrapping

I’ve been WAY behind with my gift wrapping this season. That, paired with the fact that I’m tired of what the big box stores have to offer in the way of Christmas wrap and gift tags, led me to this “craft”.

I’ve had occasion to hoard a load of brown craft paper that I’ve received over the course of the year from online orders and such – and the collection is getting quite big. I decided that I wanted to wrap all of my gifts with this, and simple twine. Maybe toss on a sparkly bow, and call it a day.

But wait! Something’s missing… gift tags.

Instead of heading out to the dollar store to pick up a couple packs of peel and stick labels, I tried something a lil’ different. I know that graphic designers offer all sorts of online free printables, so I did a quick search for a couple I could download… and hit the motherload! So many pretty tags, so little time. After selecting my favs, I sent the file off to my local copy shop, and a few hours later had delicious, silky smooth gift tags in my hot little hands. I almost don’t want to use them :)

For the price of a roll or two of wrapping paper, and an episode of Glee to cut everything out, I’ve now got over 200 unique tags… enough for Christmas past, present, and future! Score.

Want? Here are some links to my favorites (just click on the photos):

And if you’re in the mood for some cards, why not visit my pals over at One Plus One Design on Etsy? Their cards are so fun! While it may be too late for sending tidings this Christmas season, it’s never too late to plan for next year!

This is my last post for the year, folks, so Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, and we’ll see you in 2012!

One thought on “Quick & Easy Custom Giftwrapping

Leave some love

