Baby got back!

Wow! It’s been a long while since I’ve posted – Christmas time was a complete frenzy of activity between craft sales, Etsy sales, and the hustle and bustle of the holidays. After taking a much needed break in the Dominican Republic over New Years with family, I was only back in town for three short weeks before heading off to the West coast for milder weather and catching up with some very close girlfriends. One of these lovely ladies just delivered a bouncing baby boy a few weeks prior, so I whipped up a custom diaper bag to take along with me, along with a ton of baby accessories. Diaper clutch, change pad, minky blanket, sock monkey (from here) burp cloths, binky leash, soother pouch, trendy crochet aviator cap, and more! Of course I didn’t take nearly enough photos, but there are a few…

The diaper bag was from a fantastic PDF pattern I found on Etsy. Well worth the price, great instructions & photos. I see several more of these in my future – they’d even work great as a messenger/laptop bag!

I used a medium weight cotton twill for the exterior, and a quilting cotton lining. Bag is interfaced with medium weight fusible, as well as fusible fleece in some areas… this thing is sturdy! Pattern didn’t call for it, but I added a key fob since there’s nothing more frustrating than fishing around in your purse 20 x a day for your keys… I should know! Lots of pockets and space for all those baby neccessities.

bag1

bag2 

bag3

bag4 
And just because it’s adorable … here’s the lil aviator cap. Definitely want to whip more of these up in a hurry!

hat

2 thoughts on “Baby got back!

Leave some love

